Just You And Me

The moment I got to walk with you

Just you and me, All by ourselves

By the roadside, across the field, under the trees

With the melodies of bird’s chirp above

And the gentle touch of the swift wind around

Merged with your enchanting words

My heart the most excited, my mind the most blissful

The days I walked with you

You by my side, singing your words

I wondering how gorgeous you look

which I saw by chance, though I could not face you

Those were the times I wished for never ending journey

And the saddest, the moment we depart

The days I spent with you were ordinary

But how emotional I was can never be imagined

It’s celebrated deep in my heart, remembered everyday

I was almost heartless, the days spent with others

Simply because my heart studied you differently

And fell in love with you, waiting for a day to express

Wishing to walk together throughout my life

Leave a Reply

